pwmflicker

Published by CircadianShield. We make one of the apps listed here, and it is labelled.

Home How we check

How we check

Every record comes from the maker's own live pages. We do not use review sites, lab measurements, resellers, forum posts or memory.

Apps

For each app we look for the maker's words on four things: PWM flicker, dithering, brightness and blue light. A cell is lit only when the words say the app acts on it. When the maker mentions a topic without saying the app changes it, the cell is outlined and says Mentions only. When the maker says nothing, the cell says Not stated. Not stated is not a no.

Monitors

For each monitor we copy the maker's exact flicker wording and any certificate text from its own product or spec page. The wording differs a lot, from naming a DC backlight to a spec line that says Yes to a brand term. We show the words and label the kind of wording; we do not rank them.

Quotes

Quotes are exact. When a maker's sentence also makes a health claim, we shorten the quote to leave that part out and say so under it. We do not restate health claims.

Prices

Prices are shown as the maker published them. Prices in other currencies are shown as captured and marked US price not verified. A monitor price appears only if the maker's own store showed one.

Dates

Every record shows the date it was checked. The last full check was 28 Sep 2026.

No ratings

No ratings, stars, review counts, best lists or paid placement.

Who publishes this

Published by CircadianShield. We make one of the apps listed here, and it is labelled. About this site.