pwmflicker

Published by CircadianShield. We make one of the apps listed here, and it is labelled.

Home Monitors LG UltraFine 27US500-W

LG UltraFine 27US500-W

A 27 inch 4K UHD IPS monitor in LG's UltraFine line with a Reader Mode and LG's Flicker Safe feature.

Brand feature name only

What LG's own page says about flicker
“Reader Mode and Flicker Safe”
Source: lg.com

The page does not say how the backlight is dimmed, and it does not mention a DC backlight.

Certification as listed

Not stated by the maker.

Size
27 inch
Resolution
3840 x 2160
Panel
IPS
Price
US$249.99, one-time purchase. Source: lg.com
Platforms
Not stated
Checked
28 Sep 2026

How this wording compares

Of the 14 monitors in this directory, 1 names a DC backlight, 6 list a certificate, and 1 states nothing about flicker. See all 14 side by side.

Apps whose makers say they act on PWM or dithering

Listed for reference. None of these makers mention this monitor.